Moser and Frazier still lead in Primary Election

OKANOGAN – As of Thursday’s vote count Kolo Moser and Ryan Frazier were still the top vote getters for Oroville School Board Directors Positions 2 and 5, respectively.

In the second vote count since the Aug. 4, 2015 Primary Election, Moser had 542 votes; Becky Lewis had 169 and Patricia Maher had 124 for Position 2. Frazier had 346 votes, while incumbent Rocky DeVon had 263 and former board member Phil Barker trailed with 227 for Position 5.

“We have processed and counted all the ballots we have in as of today,” Mila Jury, an elections official with the Okanogan County Auditor’s office, said Thursday.

The top two vote getters will move on to the November General Election. The results are unofficial until certified. The election will be certified as of Aug. 18