Primary ballot will narrow list of candidates for school board

OROVILLE – Voters livingin the Oroville School District will be asked to select from among threecandidates running for the District 4 and 5 School Director’s Positions in theprimary election which will be held Tuesday, Aug. 16.
Voters will narrowdown the field from three names to two which will then appear on the Tuesday,Nov. 8 general election ballot.
Running for Position 4, an unexpiredtwo-year term, are the incumbent Patti Garrett, Brian L. Swenson and PhilBarker. For Position 5, the recently created at-large position are Anne MarieRicevuto, Timothy R. Whiteaker and Rocky DeVon.
The ballots have beenmailed by the Okanogan County Auditor’s Office. Any registered voter within theOroville School District who hadn’t received a ballot by Wednesday, Aug. 3, isasked to contact the Auditors Office at (509) 422-7240. In order for theballots to be counted they must be postmarked by Aug. 16.
The AuditorsOffice, 149 3rd Ave N, Okanogan, is open Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 4p.m. and on Election Day only from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. to drop off ballots, obtaina replacement ballot and Disability Access Units.
If you need to find outinformation about the candidates and issues you can use the following sources:Online Voters Guide at (My Vote) or,(Click on Auditor, Elections) or You canalso read more about the candidates for the Oroville School Board in lastweek’s issue of the Okanogan Valley Gazette-Tribune or here at CandidateProfiles.