Slideshow | NOHI Wrestling Results

Tonasket’s wrestling team celebrates with its NOHI championship trophy on Saturday, Dec. 22. Scroll past results to see a slideshow with more photos from the meet.

North Okanogan Holiday Invitational results (at Oroville)

Team Scoring

Tonasket 179.5, Liberty Bell 121, Selkirk 113, Okanogan 108, Omak 107, Wilbur-Creston/Keller 82, Eastmont JV 82, Oroville 68, Almira-Coulee/Hartline 61, Brewster 60, Ritzville 42, Pateros 20, Republic 6.

106 lbs

Championship – Anthony Payton (OKN) pinned Boyd Lorz (TON).

3. Rade Pilkinton (TON); 4. Tristan Chantry (SEL).

113 lbs

Championship – Trent Skelton (LB) def. Justin Chantry (SEL), 10-0

3. Trevor Peterson (TON); 4. Ryan Javier (EAS)

120 lbs

Championship – Collin Aitcheson (TON) def. Taylor Woodruff (LB), 5-2

3. Joe Peterson (WCK); 4. Juan Cervantes (EAS)

126 lbs

Championship – Justin McMillan (LB) pinned Jorge Juarez (TON)

3. Randy Hamilton (OKN); 4. Michael Ripley (ORO)

132 lbs

Championship – Jacob McMillan (LB) default win over Jeffrey Stedtfeld (TON)

3. Dyllan Walton (TON); 4. Danny Gomez (OMK)

138 lbs

Championship – Alex Aguilar (OMK) pinned Emery Maupin (SEL)

3. Emmett Fink (LB); 4. Dalton Wahl (TON)

145 lbs

Championship – Mikey Weiss (SEL) pinned Keanu Niezwaag (RTZ)

3 Milo Holsten (LB): 4. Marcos Fonseca (OKN)

152 lbs

Championship – Sammy Trudeaux (OMK) def. Oscar Roa (BRW), 8-1

3. Garrett Ginter (PAT); 4. Quinn Mirick (TON)

160 lbs

Championship – Cody Hoffman (SEL) pinned Caleb Riggle (OMK)

3. Austin Booker (TON); 4. Corbin Ranck (OKN)

170 lbs

Championship – Nick Anderson (WCK) def. Cody Payne (ACH), 7-3

3. Taylor Robinson (ORO): 4. Curtis Miller (EAS).

182 lbs

Championship – Ean Hobbs (ACH) pinned Zach Hill (WCK)

3. Kevin Isidro, BRW; 4. Joe Mintzer, OKN

195 lbs

Championship – Jacob Cutrell (OMK) def. Brendan Colbert (OKN), 9-1

3. Frank Holfeltz (TON); 4. Dan Alderson (EAS)

220 lbs

Championship – John Rawley (TON) pinned Eric Herrera (ORO)

3. Tyler Zazordonski (ACH); 4. Michael Quezada (OMK)

285 lbs.

Championship – Damon Dixon (WCK) inj. default over Chad Edwards (TON)


Brent Baker/staff photo Javier Castillo picked up his first career victory with a pin against his Selkirk opponent.

Brent Baker/staff photo The Hornets’ Michael Ripley earned a fourth place finish at the NOHI on Saturday, Dec. 22.

Brent Baker/staff photo Oroville’s Taylor Robinson continued his strong early-season showing with a third-place finish on Dec. 22.

Brent Baker/stafff photo Tonasket’s Austin Booker rebounded from a difficult semifinal loss to earn third place at the NOHI on Dec. 22.

Brent Baker/staff photo The Tigers’ Frank Holfeltz earned third place with a pin in his consolation final.

Brent Baker/staff photo Rade Pilkinton celebrates after his double-overtime victory in the 106 lb. third place match.

Brent Baker/staff photo John Rawley earned his first individual tournament title of the season at 220 lbs.

Brent Baker/staff photo Jeffrey Stedtfeld takes control of his semifinal match with Pateros’ Carlos Cruz at the NOHI on Dec. 22.

Brent Baker/staff photo Tonasket’s wrestling team celebrates with its NOHI championship trophy on Saturday, Dec. 22.